Revise GCSE Physics


Question:How do we know about NEO's?

Astronomers use telescopes to observe near Earth Objects.

By observing their path over a period of time, scientists can calculate the future path of the object.

afsfd

This radar image of asteroid 2005 YU55 was obtained on Nov. 7, 2011, at 11:45 a.m. PST (2:45 p.m. EST/1945 UTC), when the space rock was at 3.6 lunar distances, which is about 860,000 miles, or 1.38 million kilometers, from Earth.