Revise GCSE Physics

Question:What order do the planets lie in, working outwards from the Sun?

There are 8 planets in the Earth's Solar System. Listed out from the Sun, these are:

Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

A useful Mnemonic is: "My Very Easy Method Just Speeds Up Naming".

Older texts will list 9 Planets, but Pluto has been demoted to the status of Dwarf Planet.